iphone simulator and visual studio/iisexpress debugging


 

image

Call me stupid (because its generally true), but I’ve never managed before to make the windowsy iphone simulator talk to my programming environment.

install webmatrix 3 – and the iphone extension. Run it on available “local” sites (which means those sites registered, possibly by visual studio debugger ). In my case, Im directly debugging the BARI website (the iis express web site underlying an Azure web role) in visual studio.

image

I started the iphone emulator by pointing it initially at the node.js starter project I created (using webmatrix tool chain). but, being a browser, I simply pointed the embedded ‘safari-like” browser at the URI of the (now running/debugging BARI website) or the ping federate instance acting as my unit tester.

image

an access token…. issuing by the OAUTH AS, having relied on and used an access token minted by wordpress.com

About home_pw@msn.com

Computer Programmer who often does network administration with focus on security servers. Very strong in Microsoft Azure cloud!
This entry was posted in coding theory. Bookmark the permalink.